Vote for Women's Sports Foundation Athlete of the Year

Congratulations to KT Tape Athlete Annika Dries of the USA Water Polo Senior National Team- she is a finalist for the Women’s Sports Foundation Athlete of the Year! You can vote for Annika Dries by  USA Senior National Team member Annika Dries- and 50% of fan voting goes toward deciding who wins, so don’t forget!  To vote, go to the Team Sport Athlete page here and click on the photo of Annika Dries - water polo player – then click “like” (you must be a fan of the Women's Sports Foundation on facebook to be able to cast a you vote). Here’s a little more about Annika and why she has been nominated as one of the top women athletes: A sophomore at Stanford University, Annika Dries is a rising water polo star. Dries scored twice in a Stanford Invitational title game victory over University of Southern California in February 2011. From March to April, she put together a streak of six straight multi-goal games. She scored five times in Stanford’s National Championship game win over California in May. Dries’ offense at the two-meter position helped lead Stanford to a perfect regular season at 23-0 and a Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF) regular season title. She was a three-time MPSF Player of the Week (February-March), named MPSF Player of the Year, earned a spot on the All-MPSF First Team, and was selected as a MPSF All-Academic Scholar-Athlete in May. In June, Dries was named Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Women’s National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Championships, and was the recipient of the Peter J. Cutino Award. As part of the gold medal team at the 2011 Federation Internationale de Natation Amateur (FINA) World League Super Final, Dries scored three goals. At the FINA World Championships, she ranked No. 2 on the team with 10 goals in a sixth-place finish. Dries was tied for No. 1 in center shots on the FINA 14th World Championships list after the World Championships in Shanghai in July. Team USA is ranked No. 1 by FINA. To vote for 2011 Sportswoman of the Year, Team Sport for the Women’s Sports Foundation.  To vote on the Women’s Sports Foundation Facebook page, click here.